top of page
Ingo Swann-Millenium Triptych-Combined-P

WHO WE ARE

General Inquiries / Visitor Services

Phone:  410.244.1900

fax: 410.244.5858

info@avam.org

Staff

EXECUTIVE Director
Jenenne Whitfield
Jenenne Whitfield - AVAM New Director

“What excites me most is that AVAM’s philosophy and visual aesthetics are beautifully aligned with what it means to be human and what we should strive for as a human race.” 

 
Jenenne Whitfield,
Executive director
Heavens-Carousel-large.jpg

STAFF

CFO/COO

Donna Katrinic

donnak@avam.org

x231

Development Director

Valerie Williams

valerie@avam.org

x247

development & Curatorial
coordinator

Gage Branda

gage@avam.org

x223

Design and Kinetic
Sculpture Race

Theresa Segreti

theresa@avam.org

x234

Education

Beka Plum

beka@avam.org

x232

Facility Rentals

Rhea Steen

rentals@avam.org

x228

Human Resources / Administration

Lisa Nowell

lisa@avam.org

x243

maintenance

Jordan Doster

jordandoster@avam.org

x244

Lisa Williams

lisawilliams@avam.org

x230

Marketing and Communications

marketing@avam.org

x241

Membership

Melissa Mauro

melissa@avam.org

x238

Registrar

Conner Dorbin

connerdorbin@avam.org

x229

Security

Will Wells

will@avam.org

x248

Visitor Experience

Mavet Rosas

mavetr@avam.org

x216

Board

Marilyn Meyerhoff

Art Collector & Philanthropist

Payal S. Parekh

Wellness Curator & Art Entrepreneur

Rachel Peric 

Executive Director, Welcoming America

Arna Vodenos
Artist & Mind/Body Healing Practitioner

officers

Christopher Goelet, Chair

Holly Gudelsky Stone, Treasurer

Renee Wooding, Secretary

Peter Bain

Former President, CEO, & Director

OM Asset Management

Matthew Gorra, Esq.

Partner, DLA Piper

Pat Handal

Art Collector & Urban Activist

Jenny Hopkins
Interior Designer & Arts Advocate

honorary members

Victor Stone

Chairman of the British Friends
of the American Visionary Art Museum

LeRoy Hoffberger
Co-Founder, American Visionary Art Museum
and Honorary Member, In Memoriam

Rebecca A. Hoffberger

Founder, American Visionary Art Museum

Advisory Board

Patch Adams, M.D.

Medical Rights Activist, Author, Clown for Peace

Susan Baerwald & Marcy Carsey

TV & Media Developers, Collectors, Owners

Taylor Branch

Pulitzer Prize Recipient for History, Author & Activist

Colin Eisler, Ph.D.

Robert Lehman Professor at New York University

Eve Ensler

Playwright, Human Rights Activist

Sam Feldman

Social Entrepreneur & Philanthropist

Julia Butterfly Hill
Environmental Activist & Author


John Glover

Actor & Philanthropist


Regenia A. Perry, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita of African and African American Art, Virginia Commonwealth University

Frank Warren

Author, Lecturer, Creator
PostSecret project

John Waters

Filmmaker & Artist

Jenenne Whitfield - AVAM New Director

The American Visionary Art Museum - a Congressionally-designated national museum and education center dedicated to showcasing intuitive, self-taught artistry and thought – will welcome only its second director in its 30+-year history with the appointment of Jenenne Whitfield by the Board of Directors to succeed Founder, Director and Primary Curator Rebecca Alban Hoffberger.  Ms. Whitfield is currently the President & CEO of The Heidelberg Project and has worked with the Detroit-based outdoor artistic organization for 28 years. Ms. Whitfield will formally take-up her new role with AVAM in September, 2022. 

bottom of page