Ingo Swann-Millenium Triptych-Combined-P

WHO WE ARE

General Inquiries / Visitor Services

Phone:  410.244.1900

fax: 410.244.5858

info@avam.org

Staff

Founder and Director
Rebecca Alban Hoffberger
Headshot of Rebecca Hoffberger by Chris

STAFF

“Creative acts of

social justice

constitute

life’s highest performance

art.” 

 
rebecca hoffberger
founder & director
Heavens-Carousel-large.jpg
CFO/COO

Donna Katrinic

donnak@avam.org

x231

Development Director

Valerie Williams

valerie@avam.org

x247

development & Curatorial
coordinator

Gage Branda

gage@avam.org

x223

Design and Kinetic
Sculpture Race

Theresa Segreti

theresa@avam.org

x234

Education

Beka Plum

beka@avam.org

x232

Facility Rentals

Rhea Steen

rentals@avam.org

x228

Human Resources / Administration

Lisa Nowell

lisa@avam.org

x243

maintenance

Dave McCarthey

david@avam.org

x244

Lisa Williams

lisawilliams@avam.org

Marketing and Communications

Helen Yuen

helen@avam.org

x241

Membership

Melissa Mauro

melissa@avam.org

x238

Registrar

Diana Van Wagner

diana@avam.org

x229

Security

Will Wells

will@avam.org

x248

Visitor Experience

Mavet Rosas

mavetr@avam.org

x216

Board

Marilyn Meyerhoff

Art Collector & Philanthropist

Payal S. Parekh

Wellness Curator & Art Entrepreneur

 

Lisa Revson

Filmmaker & Art Collector

Arna Vodenos
Artist & Mind/Body Healing Practitioner

officers

Christopher Goelet, Chair

Rebecca A. Hoffberger, President and Founder
Holly Gudelsky Stone, Treasurer

Renee Wooding, Secretary

Peter Bain

Former President, CEO, & Director

OM Asset Management

Matthew Gorra, Esq.

Partner, DLA Piper

Pat Handal

Art Collector & Urban Activist

Jenny Hopkins
Interior Designer & Arts Advocate

Yolanda Maria Martinez

Proprietor & Senior Executive

honorary members

Victor Stone

Chairman of the British Friends
of the American Visionary Art Museum

LeRoy Hoffberger
Co-Founder, American Visionary Art Museum
and Honorary Member, In Memoriam

Advisory Board

Patch Adams, M.D.

Medical Rights Activist, Author, Clown for Peace

Susan Baerwald & Marcy Carsey

TV & Media Developers, Collectors, Owners

Taylor Branch

Pulitzer Prize Recipient for History, Author & Activist

Colin Eisler, Ph.D.

Robert Lehman Professor at New York University

Eve Ensler

Playwright, Human Rights Activist

Sam Feldman

Social Entrepreneur & Philanthropist

Julia Butterfly Hill
Environmental Activist & Author


John Glover

Actor & Philanthropist


Regenia A. Perry, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita of African and African American Art, Virginia Commonwealth University

Frank Warren

Author, Lecturer, Creator
PostSecret project

John Waters

Filmmaker & Artist

American Visionary Art Museum (AVAM)

800 Key Highway

Baltimore, MD 21230

410.244.1900

info@avam.org

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn