top of page
Ingo Swann-Millenium Triptych-Combined-P

WHO WE ARE

General Inquiries / Visitor Services

Phone:  410.244.1900

fax: 410.244.5858

info@avam.org

Staff

CFO/COO

Donna Katrinic

donnak@avam.org

x231

 
Artistic Director
Rebecca Hoffberger​
 
Icarus_2009_rgb_hd_edited.jpg

The American Visionary Art Museum (AVAM) is the official national museum, education center, and repository for intuitive, self-taught artistry.

Heavens-Carousel-large.jpg

Staff

Development Director

Valerie Williams

valerie@avam.org

x247

development &
Curatorial coordinator

Gage Branda

gage@avam.org

x223

Design and Kinetic
Sculpture Race

Theresa Segreti

theresa@avam.org

x234

Education

Beka Plum

beka@avam.org

x232

Venue Rentals & EVENTS

Nicole Collins
rentals@avam.org

x228

Human Resources / Administration

Lisa Nowell

lisa@avam.org

x243

maintenance

Jordan Doster

Building Manager

jordandoster@avam.com

x244

Lisa Williams
Janitorial Supervisor

lisawilliams@avam.org

x230

Marketing and Communications

marketing@avam.org

x241

Membership

Melissa Mauro

melissa@avam.org

x238

Exhibitions

Mark Ward

mward@avam.org

Registrar

Conner Dorbin

connerdorbin@avam.org

x229

Security

Will Wells

will@avam.org

x248

Visitor Experience

Mavet Rosas

mavetr@avam.org

x216

Board

officers

Christopher Goelet, Chair

Holly Gudelsky Stone, Treasurer

Renee Wooding, Secretary

Peter Bain

Former President, CEO, & Director

OM Asset Management

Matthew Gorra, Esq.

Partner, DLA Piper

Jenny Hopkins
Interior Designer & Arts Advocate

Payal S. Parekh

Wellness Curator & Art Entrepreneur

Rachel Peric 

Executive Director, Welcoming America

 

Bill Rock

Artist, Curator & Producer

Arna Vodenos
Artist & Mind/Body Healing Practitioner

honorary members

Victor Stone

Chairman of the British Friends
of the American Visionary Art Museum

LeRoy Hoffberger
Co-Founder, American Visionary Art Museum
and Honorary Member, In Memoriam

Rebecca A. Hoffberger

Founder and Director Emeritus, American Visionary Art Museum

Advisory Board

Patch Adams, M.D.

Medical Rights Activist, Author, Clown for Peace

Susan Baerwald & Marcy Carsey

TV & Media Developers, Collectors, Owners

Taylor Branch

Pulitzer Prize Recipient for History, Author & Activist

Colin Eisler, Ph.D.

Robert Lehman Professor at New York University

Eve Ensler

Playwright, Human Rights Activist

Sam Feldman

Social Entrepreneur & Philanthropist

Julia Butterfly Hill
Environmental Activist & Author


John Glover

Actor & Philanthropist


Regenia A. Perry, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita of African and African American Art, Virginia Commonwealth University

Frank Warren

Author, Lecturer, Creator
PostSecret project

John Waters

Filmmaker & Artist

The Board of Directors of the American Visionary Art Museum announces the departure of Jenenne Whitfield as director, effective immediately. Ms Whitfield assumed leadership of the Congressionally-Designated National Museum & Education Center for intuitive artists, creatives and visionaries in September, 2022.

AVAM Mosaic Wall - Aurora Borealis - Photo by Dan Meyers
bottom of page